About Vision 4

Ranked amongst our most popular canal boats, this model offers you luxurious and spacious accommodations. A settee in the elegant saloon converts to a single bed, upping the total sleeping capacity to nine. The saloon has a full entertainment center. The boat was designed just for Le Boat.

Jump aboard and take a look around with our virtual tour...

Virtual Tour & Images are to give you a taste of our boats, actual fixtures and fittings may vary. For details please view our full boat features.

Layout of Vision 4

Vision 4 deckplan

Sleeps up to

9

Cabins

4

Bathrooms

4
  • Boat Size: 14.97 m x 4.65 m
  • 4 equal sized cabins
  • 4 en-suite bathrooms with separate shower
  • 1 sleep-on convertible bunk in saloon

Vision 4's key features

  • Luxurious and spacious interior, tastefully furnished and equipped.
  • Large open plan saloon/kitchen galley with music system; interior steering position and access to fore deck from saloon.
  • Convertible settee comfortably sleeps one person Light and airy design for great visibility from inside.
  • Modern design kitchen galley with gas oven, hob and large fridge, fully equipped for great onboard entertaining.
  • The cabins in Vision 4 Diesel are all the same size and designed for privacy. Each cabin has a bed that can work as a double or two singles.
  • Air-conditioning you control with a thermostat in each stateroom assures a restful night’s sleep.
  • The full standing headroom (6.5 feet/2 meters) will appeal to taller cruisers, and level flooring makes the staterooms feel more like luxurious hotel suites.
  • Each stateroom has modern en-suite bathroom facilities that include sink, state-of-the-art electric-flush toilet, and enclosed shower.
  • Huge top sundeck with steering position, BBQ, bar fridge and collapsible, sun-canopy (bimini)
  • Additional joystick steering for exceptionally easy manoeuvring and mooring
  • 220v shore power & 220v power while you cruise (high wattage appliances not recommended for use while cruising)

Vision 4 Specifics

Fridge
280 L
Freezer
Microwave
Oven / Grill
Hob
MP3/USB features
Internet access
Flat Screen TV
Flat Screen DVD Player
CD / Radio player
Heater
Fans
Cabin air cooling
Air Conditioning
Cigarette lighter plug (12V)
12/220V Converter
220V on cruise (110V in Canada)
Shore Power (220V on dock)
Internal Steering Position
Bow Thrusters
External Steering Position
Moorings joystick (easy dock)
Alfresco dining
Ambient light
Sun shade (Bimini)
Deck Shower
Fridge on sundeck
BBQ / Plancha
Portable cool box
Sliding roof
Sundeck
Water Tank
1500 L
Water draft (bottom of boat to water line)
0.85m
Max. Headroom
2 m
Length
14.97 m
Fuel Tank
450 L
Engine Type
Diesel
Width
4.65 m
Toilets type
Electric
Safety Box

Good to know...

  • Please note that the Vision Series cannot navigate in a few areas of Ireland (Lough Allen), Aquitaine (River Bäise) & Nivernais (Tunnel of La Collancelle, between Etang de Baye & Corbigny).
  • Please note that a minimum of 4 adults is required on board. Also note that fold-down beds in the cabins are only suitable for child or teenager.
  • Hire of the boat and its equipment
  • A galley (kitchen) with all the utensils and appliances you would expect
  • Towels and linen for all passengers
  • A boat handling demo
  • Technical support
  • On-board cruising information
  • Locks free (except in Ireland & Holland)
  • Moorings & navigation fee included in Canada, Scotland & Italy (Casale-return trip)
  • Optional holiday extras
  • Boat damage waiver
  • Running costs (diesel, gas, engine wear and tear) - charged by the engine hour
  • Travel to and from the base(s)
  • Waterside services if you use them (i.e. moorings where a charge is applicable, pump-out if needed, water, etc)
  • Cancellation plan & any travel/personal insurance
  • Food and drink
Added on 07 August 2019

Grant Lister said

Great experience. Well equipped. Easy to navigate. very enjoyable. The organization was superb and the facilities great.
READ MORE
Hi Grant, thank you for your feedback. We're so glad that you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back on board another cruise soon.
Added on 06 July 2019

John Rowlands said

The Le Boat staff near Casier in Italy were extremely helpful at the start, during and the end of our hire. In particular Neil went above and beyond to help us with some difficulties with the boat and our onshore accommodation. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time on the River Sile and throughout the Venice lagoon and it's many small islands such as Marzorbo, Murano, Burano and Vignole. We managed all the way down to Chioggia and enjoyed a swim in the Adriatic. Fresh food was fantastic and we enjoyed some of our best meals on the boat. I have sailed on a Vision before so knew exactly what to expect. As said some minor electrical problems quickly sorted. A well equipped boat and easily enough room for 9 of us.
READ MORE
Hi John, Thanks for the lovely feedback. It's fantastic to hear that you had such an amazing time in Venice - it sounds like you did a lot of exploring and enjoyed some lovely food. I'm really glad that you were looked after by our lovely teams. We hope that we can welcome you on board again soon!All the best,The Le Boat Team
Added on 06 July 2019

Cathryn Anderson said

The support and service from the team was excellent. We were a little disappointed that on our first day the boat wasn't ready til 5pm even though we arranged to pick it up at 2pm. We had perishable food with us that was sitting in the heat of the day. One of the maintenance guys saw us all sitting in the sun and went and got us a table umbrella, very thoughtful. The trip was fantastic and extremely comfortable. The boat was extremely big and having a joystick made maneuvering very easy. During the week we had an issue with the boat. The LeBoat team (Jihn Baptiste, Angelique and Caroline) were fantastic. They were very responsive, prompt and helpful. Their follow up during the week was outstanding. We spoke only a little French and they spoke great English. This was our third boat trip but our first with the Le Boat and we can't recommend the Douelle team more highly
READ MORE
Hi Cathryn, thank you for your feedback and we're glad that our Douelle team were able to assist where possible. We are glad that you had a great holiday overall and we look forward to welcoming you back on board another cruise soon.
Added on 08 September 2018

Alan Gray said

Initial briefing could have been more comprehensive re shore power and hiding the hose adaptor in the documents bag. Reasonably roomy boat for 8 people.
READ MORE
Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry you were disappointed with the initial briefing and instruction. Our local teams are contactable before and during your cruise to try and make the experience as enjoyable and stress free as possible so it’s disappointing to know you didn’t have the relaxing experience you, and we, would have wanted. We have taken your feedback on board and hope to welcome you back on board in future.
Added on 08 September 2018

Christine Mulvanny said

Extremely helpful with the booking process and all related questions. Good boat for for separate couples.
READ MORE
Added on 29 August 2018

Irina Andreeva said

good service, clean boat with everything you need boat in a good condition with everything you need
READ MORE
Added on 18 August 2018

Lance Tomlinson said

Had a couple of technical issues i.e. aircon not working at some stages, unable to use shore power etc. Nice large comfortable boat
READ MORE
Added on 14 July 2018

Kelly Roper said

Fantastic trip (second time with Le Boat). We had a great time on the Canal du Midi. We had the Vision 4 with 3 couples and was very glad for the air con in the bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. Can only suggest that the pre departure information be a bit more detailed, particularly on which direction to put down the canopy and lowering the handle bars on the bikes to avoid the low bridges!!! We had an issue with the boat waste (which we needed to call Le Boat), again not covered in the pre start induction. This is a large boat that definitely requires some boat experience, particularly when there is very low and tight bridges to get thru. Extra warning about making sure all the bikes and canopy is down lower than the boat sides may have been helpful. All rooms have A/C, however requires a generator to run. The boat had reasonable bedding and everything you need in the kitchen.
READ MORE
Hi Kelly, thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback on your recent cruise with Le Boat on the Canal du Midi on the Vision 4 cruiser. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time cruising! Please know that your comments regarding the pre-departure briefing and bicycles has been passed on to our base staff in France. Kind Regards, Lauren
Added on 20 June 2018

Brett Turner said

We had a great trip. Unfortunately the day before our trip we were informed that the boat we were scheduled to be on had been damaged by the previous owners and that we needed to travel on a different canal and a different boat. While this was not directly in the control of LeBoat it meant that a trip that we had planned for six months and stops and visits that we had planned could not happen and we had to plan on the fly as we moved down the canal. While we appreciate the effort LeBoat made to find an alternative trip, there was no compensation at all from LeBoat for the inconvenience. Not even a token compensation, despite having to travel further and needing to rearrange our transport and plans. We understand the conditions that allow Leboat to change boat and cruise if necessary, but we put a lot of work in with the sales team to choose the boat and cruise and it was disappointing not to experience it The boat was good. It was very big and sometimes got caught in the wind going into locks but otherwise was easy to handle. There was plenty of room to relax on the top deck and in the front cabin. (We had booked the 3 bedroom version which would have suited us better) The only faults we had were 1) the airconditioning which was ineffective 2) The speakers for the audio system on the top deck which did not work
READ MORE
Hi Brett, thank you for taking time to send through your feedback to us. Please know that a member of our team will be in touch with you in the next few days to follow up. Kind Regards, Lauren
Added on 23 September 2017

Michael Fanfa said

everything was A Okay. great boat easy to maneuver
READ MORE