About Vision 4

Ranked amongst our most popular canal boats, this model offers you luxurious and spacious accommodations. A settee in the elegant saloon converts to a single bed, upping the total sleeping capacity to nine. The saloon has a full entertainment center. The boat was designed just for Le Boat.

Jump aboard and take a look around with our virtual tour...

Virtual Tour & Images are to give you a taste of our boats, actual fixtures and fittings may vary. For details please view our full boat features.

Layout of Vision 4

Vision 4 deckplan

Sleeps up to





  • Boat Size: 14.97 m x 4.65 m
  • 4 equal sized cabins
  • 4 en-suite bathrooms with separate shower
  • 1 sleep-on convertible bunk in saloon

Vision 4's key features

  • Luxurious and spacious interior, tastefully furnished and equipped.
  • Large open plan saloon/kitchen galley with music system; interior steering position and access to fore deck from saloon.
  • Convertible settee comfortably sleeps one person Light and airy design for great visibility from inside.
  • Modern design kitchen galley with gas oven, hob and large fridge, fully equipped for great onboard entertaining.
  • The cabins in Vision 4 Diesel are all the same size and designed for privacy. Each cabin has a bed that can work as a double or two singles.
  • Air-conditioning you control with a thermostat in each stateroom assures a restful night’s sleep.
  • The full standing headroom (6.5 feet/2 meters) will appeal to taller cruisers, and level flooring makes the staterooms feel more like luxurious hotel suites.
  • Each stateroom has modern en-suite bathroom facilities that include sink, state-of-the-art electric-flush toilet, and enclosed shower.
  • Huge top sundeck with steering position, BBQ, bar fridge and collapsible, sun-canopy (bimini)
  • Additional joystick steering for exceptionally easy manoeuvring and mooring
  • 220v shore power & 220v power while you cruise (high wattage appliances not recommended for use while cruising)

Vision 4 Specifics

280 L
Oven / Grill
MP3/USB features
Internet access
Flat Screen TV
Flat Screen DVD Player
CD / Radio player
Cabin air cooling
Air Conditioning
Cigarette lighter plug (12V)
12/220V Converter
220V on cruise
Shore Power (220V on dock)
Internal Steering Position
Bow Thrusters
External Steering Position
Moorings joystick (easy dock)
Alfresco dining
Ambient light
Sun shade (Bimini)
Deck Shower
Fridge on sundeck
BBQ / Plancha
Portable cool box
Sliding roof
Water Tank
1500 L
Water draft (bottom of boat to water line)
Max. Headroom
2 m
14.97 m
Fuel Tank
450 L
Engine Type
4.65 m
Toilets type
Safety Box

Good to know...

Restrictions and exceptions

  • Please note that the Vision Series cannot navigate in a few areas of Ireland (Lough Allen), Aquitaine (River Bäise) & Nivernais (Tunnel of La Collancelle, between Etang de Baye & Corbigny).
  • Please note that a minimum of 4 adults is required on board. Also note that fold-down beds in the cabins are only suitable for child or teenager.
  • Hire of the boat and its equipment
  • A galley (kitchen) with all the utensils and appliances you would expect
  • Towels and linen for all passengers
  • A boat handling demo
  • Technical support
  • On-board cruising information
  • Locks free (except in Ireland & Holland)
  • Moorings & navigation fee included in Canada, Scotland & Italy (Casale-return trip)
  • Optional holiday extras
  • Boat damage waiver
  • Running costs (diesel, gas, engine wear and tear) - charged by the engine hour
  • Travel to and from the base(s)
  • Waterside services if you use them (i.e. moorings where a charge is applicable, pump-out if needed, water, etc)
  • Cancellation plan & any travel/personal insurance
  • Food and drink
Added on 08 September 2018

Alan Gray said

Initial briefing could have been more comprehensive re shore power and hiding the hose adaptor in the documents bag. Reasonably roomy boat for 8 people.
Added on 08 September 2018

Christine Mulvanny said

Extremely helpful with the booking process and all related questions. Good boat for for separate couples.
Added on 29 August 2018

Irina Andreeva said

good service, clean boat with everything you need boat in a good condition with everything you need
Added on 18 August 2018

Lance Tomlinson said

Had a couple of technical issues i.e. aircon not working at some stages, unable to use shore power etc. Nice large comfortable boat
Added on 14 July 2018

Kelly Roper said

Fantastic trip (second time with Le Boat). We had a great time on the Canal du Midi. We had the Vision 4 with 3 couples and was very glad for the air con in the bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. Can only suggest that the pre departure information be a bit more detailed, particularly on which direction to put down the canopy and lowering the handle bars on the bikes to avoid the low bridges!!! We had an issue with the boat waste (which we needed to call Le Boat), again not covered in the pre start induction. This is a large boat that definitely requires some boat experience, particularly when there is very low and tight bridges to get thru. Extra warning about making sure all the bikes and canopy is down lower than the boat sides may have been helpful. All rooms have A/C, however requires a generator to run. The boat had reasonable bedding and everything you need in the kitchen.
Hi Kelly, thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback on your recent cruise with Le Boat on the Canal du Midi on the Vision 4 cruiser. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time cruising! Please know that your comments regarding the pre-departure briefing and bicycles has been passed on to our base staff in France. Kind Regards, Lauren
Added on 20 June 2018

Brett Turner said

We had a great trip. Unfortunately the day before our trip we were informed that the boat we were scheduled to be on had been damaged by the previous owners and that we needed to travel on a different canal and a different boat. While this was not directly in the control of LeBoat it meant that a trip that we had planned for six months and stops and visits that we had planned could not happen and we had to plan on the fly as we moved down the canal. While we appreciate the effort LeBoat made to find an alternative trip, there was no compensation at all from LeBoat for the inconvenience. Not even a token compensation, despite having to travel further and needing to rearrange our transport and plans. We understand the conditions that allow Leboat to change boat and cruise if necessary, but we put a lot of work in with the sales team to choose the boat and cruise and it was disappointing not to experience it The boat was good. It was very big and sometimes got caught in the wind going into locks but otherwise was easy to handle. There was plenty of room to relax on the top deck and in the front cabin. (We had booked the 3 bedroom version which would have suited us better) The only faults we had were 1) the airconditioning which was ineffective 2) The speakers for the audio system on the top deck which did not work
Hi Brett, thank you for taking time to send through your feedback to us. Please know that a member of our team will be in touch with you in the next few days to follow up. Kind Regards, Lauren
Added on 23 September 2017

Michael Fanfa said

everything was A Okay. great boat easy to maneuver
Added on 02 September 2018

Liezel King said

The “booking and admin” service process worked really well. Had very quick and regular feedback to all questions etc. As for the service processes regarding the boat itself - it was certainly lacking. The boat had mechanical problems ( non charging battery) by day 4, we had 3 technicians trying to fix the problem with no luck, by the Saturday morning there were very little interest from the maintenance team and all sorts of excuses The boat seemed not well maintained per se I assume this question relates to the booking process? If so it was a good experience. The person I dealt with (Ikraam Galant) was very helpful and replied to all questions and request promptly If this relates to the boat it was not such a great experience. The LeBoat boats are not well looked after or maintained, get the idea that they are a bit old and run down. The configuration and size of the boat was good.
Added on 01 September 2018

John Tobin said

The Le Boat company is normally really very customer centered. This is our 3rd trip with them. Sadly, the Homps base seems to be a bit overworked, disorganised and understaffed. They did their best to help us on our way but the boat orientation was a miss, they neglected to give a complete rundown of the Vision 4 boat, which is a quite complicated machine. They never informed us of the bike lock being in the lock, we had a bike stolen from us, caused a 1/2 day delay to go report it to the Gendarmerie and to top it off, we went on our way with a defective electrical system, due to plugging in the system while the generator was on... we had a couple of breakers blown without us knowing. Once we lost control of our thrusters, we had the benefit of having a Port Cassafières base tech to help us out. NEVERTHELESS, we had a great trip on the canal, loved the boat with it’s imperfections, ate like kings, drank the best wines and saw the most wonderful landscapes. If and when the Homps base gets thinks together, all will be perfect! I still feel they did the best they ciuld in the circumstances! Please see review above...
Added on 04 August 2018

Charles Thomas said

The boat was ready early and clean and everything was straightforward. The instruction and briefing was straightforward and helpful and a great start to a week of the most beautiful French Countryside anyone could wish for. The Vision is a well behaved comfortable beast . Plenty of space with plenty of comfort. It is a remarkable accommodation platform that places you in lovely spots and also gets you to the heart of all the interesting stuff.