About Cygnet WHS

The Cygnet is a very affordable compact cruiser, ideal for couples or smaller families.

Please note: Boats in our Scottish fleet ending with ‘WHS’ were previously operated by West Highland Sailing, and are older than boats from our regular budget fleet. This is reflected in the price.

Layout of Cygnet WHS

Cygnet WHS - deck plan

Sleeps up to

4

Cabins

1

Bathrooms

1
  • 1 double cabin at front
  • Settee in rear saloon converting into a double bed
  • Central toilet/shower room

Cygnet WHS's key features

Cygnet WHS - saloon

A compact kitchen, with refrigerator, burners and oven, and a comfortable dinette opposite with ample seating for 4. Step lead up to the raised saloon with an indoor driving position and more seating from which to relax and enjoy the sights,

Cygnet WHS - cabin

A master cabin at the front of the boat can convert from a twin to a double. A settee in the saloon will convert into an additional double bed,

Curlew WHS - exterior rear

Patio doors lead to a large rear deck with outdoor seating,

Cygnet WHS Specifics

Fridge
60L
Freezer
Microwave
Oven / Grill
Hob
MP3/USB features
Internet access
Flat Screen TV
Flat Screen DVD Player
CD / Radio player
Heater
Fans
Cabin air cooling
Air Conditioning
Cigarette lighter plug (12V)
12/220V Converter
220V on cruise (110V in Canada)
Shore Power (220V on dock)
Internal Steering Position
External Steering Position
Bow thruster (propels front of boat sideways)
Alfresco dining
Ambient light
Sun shade (Bimini)
Deck Shower
Fridge on sundeck
BBQ / Plancha
Portable cool box
Sliding roof
Sundeck
Water Tank
?
Water draft (bottom of boat to water line)
1.73m
Max. Headroom
1.9m
Length
9.14m
Fuel Tank
?
Engine Type
Diesel
Width
3.26m
Air draft (height of boat from water line)
2.9m
Toilets type
Manual
Safety Box

Good to know...

  • The Cygnet WHS is not recommended for anyone with limited mobility as the rear and sides are quite high with no assisting ladder or step built into the boat .
  • Hire of the boat and its equipment
  • A galley (kitchen) with all the utensils and appliances you would expect
  • Towels and linen for all passengers
  • A boat handling demo
  • Technical support
  • On-board cruising information
  • Locks free (except in Ireland & Holland)
  • Moorings & navigation fee included in Canada, Scotland & Italy (Casale-return trip)
  • Optional holiday extras
  • Boat damage waiver
  • Running costs (diesel, gas, engine wear and tear) - charged by the engine hour
  • Travel to and from the base(s)
  • Waterside services if you use them (i.e. moorings where a charge is applicable, pump-out if needed, water, etc)
  • Cancellation plan & any travel/personal insurance
  • Food and drink

Our Feefo reviews

Feefo is an independent and impartial review service that requests reviews directly from those who have been on a Le Boat vacation. Below you can read what our past customers think about their Le Boat experience, and trust that what you read is unfiltered, unedited and uncensored.

Added on 22 May 2021

Douglas Mcdonald said

Pre trip information was with us in good time and relevant On-line videos were good but a freshen up to a better format might be in order. On meeting at Laggan the staff were very friendly and helpful. With reasonable weather you can't fail to be impressed with the scenery. Life at 6 mph is a great tonic for todays life style. I can't comment properly on the shore activity because of Covid restrictions but we were content with what was available.
READ MORE
Good Morning Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to provide a five star review of your boating holiday on the Caledonian Canal.We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and we are delighted to hear that you received just that from the team in Laggan. We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.The Le Boat Team
Added on 3 October 2020

Susan Foulkes said

The office staff were friendly and welcoming throughout the booking process. The boat companies web site was excellent and the staff at Laggan really helpfull. Ideal for 2 people with to much luggage. Storage could of been as issue with more people. Scotland can be cold in October, would of been nice to have had a boat that you could of linked into mains electric.
READ MORE
Added on 10 June 2019

A trusted customer said

Great email communication and easy booking. Quick reply to email questions and made us feel nothing was too much trouble. Boat quite old and tired looking but everything worked fine.
READ MORE
Hello! Thanks for the positive feedback. It's fantastic to hear that you were well looked after by our teams, from start to finish. We hope that we can welcome you on board again soon. All the best, The Le Boat Team
Added on 2 September 2019

William Barnes said

check in was pretty chaotic. instruction not very good. overcharged me and took days to refund.boat fridge had no catch so I had to improvise with my travel washing line. toilet seal valve inefficient c ausing dreadful smellnat timed. charged for parking when we travelled by bus (refunded quite promptly.) check in chaotic. charged for parking when we travelled by bus.(refunded) instruction not very good. fridge catch missing so improvised with travel washing line. toilet seal not working properly so let out dreadful smell at times security bond took 4 days to happen after we notified your office it had not been done.
READ MORE
Hi William,Thank you for the constructive feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the check in process and the standard of your boat. I'm glad to hear that the team quickly refunded you for the parking that you were mistakenly charged for. I hope that despite this, you still had a fantastic holiday and that we can welcome you on board again soon. All the best, The Le Boat Team
Added on 28 June 2021

A trusted customer said

have boats that are not 40 or 50 years old and falling apart. This boat boat should be retired.Bits falling of it, very old and showing age.
READ MORE
  • 1